Diving Again

It’s not of any huge significance but Anthony is diving again. 🙂

I met him on my first Coron trip. He told us the story of his shark on the ship. And he was nice. We weren’t close but he gave us prints of the photos he took. He got up specially early to take pictures of the channel. And he told me all about it when I woke up enough to listen.

I can’t believe I met him again last weekend. It made me feel like I have gone so far from being that wide eyed scared silly open water diver. He was surprised that I was playing divemaster now. I think he remembered bits and pieces of the dozen questions I asked him back then.

But you know we didn’t have the chance to talk. I wish there were things I could’ve said to him. I wish there were things I could’ve asked him. But there was no time.

And it’s sad what I want to say, and sad what I want to ask. But I was also hoping that maybe if he knew he wasn’t the only one he would not hurt as much. And yet I was also so certain that I would not have been able to make a difference because no one has.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

