And the Winners are…

Here’s the partial unofficial list of winners/awards in the recently concluded MADAboutUS3:

OPEN Level

  • Jeffrey de Guzman (Special Mention Award/2nd MACRO/3rd Fish Face)
  • Brad Turvey (Best-of-Show/1st Wide Angle & Fish Face)
  • Adrien Uichico (People’s Choice Award/ 3rd MACRO)
  • Gurney Fermin (2nd Fish Face)
  • Bunnee Santos (1st MACRO/3rd Wide)
  • Jovic Santos (2nd Wide Angle)

Intermediate Level

  • Larry Medenilla (1st MACRO/2nd & 3rd Fish Face)
  • Jayson Hui (3rd place)
  • Mike Santos (1st place Fish Face)

Special Beginners

  • Paz Santos (3rd place MACRO & Wide-Angle)
  • Kurt Domingo (1st place Fish Face & Wide-Angle)

The event was hosted by Joel Uichico and Allona Villanueva. The judges were Gutsy Tuason, Marissa Floirendo, Torben Bohn and two other female photographers. The event was also graced by Marc Leviste (Vice-Governor of Batangas), Noel Villanueva (Mayor of Mabini) and Ms. Bea Zobel Jr. To complete the picture, here are some of the shots Ali & I took during the Awards night held at the Ayala Museum in Makati:

1 Comment

  1. You can already view the winning entries in the MADABOUTUS website (

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s